Posts Tagged ‘votes’

(awards will be sent out in the first week of 2011)

Album of the Year
Chad Perrone – Release

Song of the Year
Jeremy Messersmith – A Girl, A Boy & A Graveyard

Talent/Newcomer of the Year
Nathan Brooks


In addition to the main categories, for which you all frantically voted, I promised to also announce a winner for the award for Best Live Show of 2010 (which I picked out of the shows Inner Ear Media visited/covered). It was a tough choice to make, but the winner is:

Tim Christensen


Thank you everyone for voting. There was a total of over 2,300 votes which I found astonishing for a little blog like Inner Ear Media. It really means a lot to me that you all took a minute to cast your vote. Thanks!!

Read Full Post »

Below are the nominations for the Inner Ear Media Awards. Voting is simple. Comment on here, send a reply on twitter or comment on Facebook, Myspace or Last.FM, or sent an e-mail to info@innerearmedia.nl and your vote will count. Voting is open until December 15th, winners will be announced on December 30th, and actual awards will be given to the winning acts in early 2011!

Thanks and enjoy the voting!

Album of the Year

– The Reluctant Graveyard / Jeremy Messersmith
– Dark Is The Way, Light Is A Place / Anberlin
– Release / Chad Perrone
– Have You Seen My Prefrontal Cortex? / A Great Big Pile of Leaves
– Riding The Rails / Little Kim & The Alley Apple 3
– Sorry, Kid / mr. a balladeer

Song of the Year

– The Devil’s Tears / Angus & Julia Stone
– She’s A Mystery / Arthur Adam
– Excuse Me, Brother / Thomas Dybdahl
– A Girl, A Boy & A Graveyard / Jeremy Messersmith
– Revenge / Fiction Plane
– The Curse / Josh Ritter
– Unfortunate Sea / Everest
– Put The Brakes On / Gerald Edward

Talent of the Year

– Nathan Brooks
– AM Taxi
– The Boy Who Trapped The Sun
– Republic of Letters
– General Fiasco

Read Full Post »